Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jessica Gooch
The place was very comfortable and gorgeous. The gardens were well kept giving the love that awesome cottage feel at spring time and the complimentary breakfast items were a wonderful addition. Only comment is carpet, curtains and decor getting a bit "tired" but still great value for money

 

Australia

Tuesday, 20 Oct 2015


Management Response

Hi Jessica, thank you for your lovely comments and suggestions. I will these on to the owner and she can look into the improvements required. Kind Regards Tracy Seymour Property Manager Rubys Cottage - Penola

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Fitzgerald
Facilities are very good and close to the centre of town. We enjoyed our stay in the cottage & the food supplied for breakfast was excellent.

 

Australia

Monday, 19 Jan 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

KERR
Very good property - exactly as described. Spa was a great way to unwind after a big day at the wineries.

 

Australia

Monday, 05 Jan 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Speer
Ruby's cottage is a located in Penola with excellent access to the Coonawarra district. The cottage has two double beds tightly fitted in very small bedrooms. The cottage was clean and well presented, but the back porch with BBQ was unkept and needed sweeping and the outdoor table needed cleaning. Overall a pleasant stay for 4 nights.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 30 Apr 2014


Management Response

Thankyou for your feedback. I am the property manager and will pass your comments onto the owner and appropriate staff. The cottage is on the small side and unfortunately we cant change the size of the bedrooms except to describe them as small. Im glad you found the cottage to be clean and I do apologise for the state of the rear porch. It is about to undergo a renovation with paving and new furniture as we realise this area is hard to keep clean. We had three consecutive check-ins during your stay over the easter period and please accept my sincere apologies for its state as it was obviously overlooked during this busy period. We will ensure this does not happen again and would love to see you visit our region again. Kind Regards Tracy Seymour www.coonawarradiscovery.com ph: 0887 372449

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Jenny Wood
It was a lovely little cottage and we enjoyed our stay.

 

Australia

Tuesday, 07 Jan 2014


Management Response

Hi Jenny, We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Rubys Cottage and appreciate any feedback that will help us to improve our customers satisfaction. We hope you choose to stay with us again someday. Kind Regards Tracy Seymour Property Manager - Ruby's Cottage- Penola

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Phil and Karen
A convenient b&b for the coonawarrra , we loved our stay. Provisions provided were excellent. Bed and spa most comfortable and the hostess very friendly, highly recommended.

 

Australia

Saturday, 05 Jan 2013

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Round
The cottage is quite new and clean, but the garden needs attention front and back. The furtniture in the cottage is a little too big for its size and makes movement a little difficult - especially around the beds! The breakfast provisions were TERRIBLE (apart from the coffee machine! Supermarket bread, awful little Kraft sachets, bottled juice. No fruit, yoghurt, eggs, tomatoes, bacon or any of the other things a decent B&B provides.

 

Australia

Saturday, 15 Dec 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

james

 

Australia

Tuesday, 17 Jan 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Croser
Very welcoming and peaceful surroundings, lovely area to go for walks, very Historic town, amenities were great and beds very warm - thoroughly enjoyed our quiet getaway (without our 4 children)...

 

Australia

Tuesday, 13 Oct 2009

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick