Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Roger & Coral
Great location, not too far from the city centre. Nice and quiet. Beautiful, manicured garden. Great hosts.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 18 Jan 2017

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Holla Family
Having stayed at Poppy's Cottage previously we were just as delighted this time around. Slow Combustion heating is just brilliant in winter!

 

Australia

Sunday, 07 Jun 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Mc Swain and family
We had a lovely stay at Poppys Cottage, we had a lovely wood fire, which was burning when we arrived, and wood was replenished every evening, we had plenty of breakfast supplies, and we enjoyed our walks in the countryside. Only negative side was the step down from the bedroom to the lounge which was a bit high, but I'm sure owners are endeavouring to fix that problem. Would recommend the cottage to anyone who wants a quiet place to stay.

 

Australia

Friday, 22 May 2015

Facilities Not Rated
Service Not Rated
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Upul Digampitiya
Really enjoyed the stay there. Had a great time.

 

Sri Lanka

Saturday, 17 Jan 2015

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Duart McLean

 

Australia

Thursday, 15 May 2014


Management Response

It's great to have you return to Poppy's Cottage

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Holla family
A wonderful, quiet little cottage but just a few minutes drive from The Mount. A warm welcome, fabulous breakfast supplies. The whole place is "quaint". Would definitely stay there again.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 15 Jan 2014

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Duart McLean

 

Australia

Thursday, 03 Oct 2013


Management Response

Great score from a repeat guest! It's good when guests keep on coming back to Poppy's Cottage ;-)

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Monique
Quiet place. However needs some TLC. Taps dripped, floors uneven,, some windows not able to open.

 

New Zealand

Saturday, 16 Feb 2013

Facilities Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

ron ricketts

 

Australia

Thursday, 10 Jan 2013


Management Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay at this cottage

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Duart McLean
Location is good - provides a country atomosphere - great for early morning walks when the weather is fine. Hosts are very friendly and accomodating.

 

Australia

Wednesday, 07 Nov 2012

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

Duart McLean
A great country location - a morning walk along the road is definitely recommended. Hosts were very friendly and I was made to feel welcome - the fire was on when I arrived which provided a welcoming feeling and I was shown the around the cottage by the hosts who pointed out the facilities available

 

Australia

Friday, 15 Apr 2011

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick

Skye Kraft
Was well worth the money,needed more fire wood tho

 

Australia

Sunday, 18 Jul 2010

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Traveller Rating Traveller Review
Cleanliness Tick Tick Tick Tick

kirby
The cottage was clean and fresh, but there was a bit of an odd smell throughout. breakfast was sparse - there was cereal and toast but no jam. the cottage itself was quaint and nicely fitted and overall we had a very good stay.

 

Australia

Monday, 18 Jan 2010


Management Response

Glad you had a good stay at Poppy's Cottage. As this is a budget accommodation, provisions are left for a basic continental breakfast - we find most guests are more than happy with this. We apologise if the jam was inadvertently left out when setting up the cottage for you. Not sure about the "odd smell" - have had friends drop in and they can not pick anything! Look forward to seeing you again when you pass through Mt Gambier.

Facilities Tick Tick Tick Tick
Service Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Location Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Value Tick Tick Tick Tick Tick
Overall Tick Tick Tick Tick